in

The ORM Foundation

Get the facts!

ORM Events

Most Popular

File Date Added Downloads  
Abstract. OMG and ISO gain more and more influence in IT by issuing standards to the world community. The better the quality and understandability of such standards the easier they get accepted. Important...
Tue, Dec 18 2007 77 Download
File Size 1.7MB
Abstract. Data modeling and database generation at Commerzbank 1 is largely based on entity relationship modeling (ERM) using a central data dictionary from IBM introduced in 1984 and enriched in the following...
Wed, Dec 19 2007 50 Download
File Size 171.2kB
Abstract. Since the early nineties we applied fact orientation at ABP to areas that precede or are in time before the requirements for an IT system as well as several other areas like education and product...
Wed, Jan 16 2008 44 Download
File Size 2.2MB
Abstract This case study reports on a classroom experience using a Wiki to design an ORM data model. Student teams developed ORM diagrams and were to present them in a top down unfolding fashion along...
Mon, Jan 28 2008 48 Download
File Size 221.3kB
Presentation of a paper by Terry Halpin ( terry@neumont.edu ) and Matthew Curland ( Matthew.Curland@neumont.edu) Abstract: In the analysis phase of information systems development, it is important to have...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 73 Download
File Size 580kB
Presentation by SJBA (Stijn) Hoppenbrouwers ( s.hoppenbrouwers@cs.ru.nl ) L (Leonie) Lindeman and HA (Erik) Proper ( E.Proper@cs.ru.nl ) : Institute for Computing and Information Sciences, Radboud University...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 25 Download
File Size 315.2kB
Presentation of a paper by Joe Hansen ( Joe.Hansen@Guidant.com ) and Necito dela Cruz ( Necito.dela.Cruz@Guidant.com ) Abstract: At Guidant, a Boston Scientific Company, systems that collect data in support...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 35 Download
File Size 693.6kB
Presentation of a paper by P. van Bommell, SJBA Hoppenbrouwers, HA (Erik) Proper, and Th. P. van der Weide {P.vanBommell, E.Proper, S. Hoppenbrouwers, Th.P.vanderWeide}@cs.ru.nl Abstract: We are concerened...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 40 Download
File Size 97.3kB
Presentation of a paper by Betsy Pepels ( betsy@cs.ru.nl ) Rinus Plasmeijer ( rinus@cs.ru.nl ) H A (Erik) Proper ( E.Proper@cs.ru.nl ) of Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands. Abstract: We investigate...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 40 Download
File Size 251.1kB
Presentation of a paper by P. van Bommell, SJBA Hoppenbrouwers, HA (Erik) Proper, and Th. P. van der Weide {P.vanBommell, E.Proper, S. Hoppenbrouwers, Th.P.vanderWeide}@cs.ru.nl Abstract: Formalization...
Tue, Nov 20 2007 35 Download
File Size 3MB
More Posts « Previous page - Next page »
© 2008-2016 The ORM Foundation: A UK not-for-profit organisation -------------- Terms of Service