in

The ORM Foundation

Get the facts!

ORM Generator Selection empty (VS2010)

Last post Thu, Mar 24 2011 13:11 by hjorung. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Feb 14 2011 12:56

• Vladfk
    • Top 100 Contributor
    • Joined on Mon, Feb 14 2011
    • Posts 4

ORM Generator Selection empty (VS2010)

Hi,

I'm new to NORMA and I'm trying to genereate simple DDL script using Visual Studio 2010. When I click on ORMGeneratorSetting ... it presents me with empty 'ORM Generator Selection' window.

May be I'm doing somthing wrong? Can somebody help?

Vlad

Filed under:
  • Mon, Feb 14 2011 17:29 In reply to

• Ken Evans
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on Sun, Nov 18 2007
    • Stickford, UK
    • Posts 805

Re: ORM Generator Selection empty (VS2010)

Hi Vlad,

Have you followed the procedure in Tutorial 1?

Ken

• Mon, Feb 14 2011 20:55 In reply to

Hi Vlad,

For VS2010, the extensions and generators are listed in the same registry key at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ORM Solutions\Natural ORM Architect for Visual Studio 2010. You need to run Setup.bat with administrative permissions for these keys to be written.

Unlike the VS2008 and VS2005 products, the VS2010 installation uses the new VSIX installation protocol, which makes it possible to have an install that appears to be running but not support generators or designer extensions.

First, check to see if you have a Generators subkey at this location. If you do not, you should uninstall the product, then run setup.bat as an administrator.

-Matt

PS If this doesn't work, could you also specify your machine configuration (WinXP/Vista/7, 32 or 64 bit, VS2010 version)

• Tue, Feb 15 2011 6:22 In reply to

• Vladfk
    • Top 100 Contributor
    • Posts 4

Hi Ken,

Thank you for prompt replay!!! Yes I'm just following Tutorial 1 and stuck exactly on script generation part of it.

Have a nice day!!!

Vlad

• Tue, Feb 15 2011 6:24 In reply to

• Vladfk
    • Top 100 Contributor